Update

It is long since time for an update…first, I did NOT win the Don Miller contest. I think I recoiled from the blog world as a result, but I’m back with some updates on life and ministry.

1. I’m honing in on the last week of ministry in Hinsdale. I don’t even know how to begin to process this. I’ve been working with kids in this community via YL and WL for the past 8 years and on September 30th I’ll be off staff. Pray for the transition and that God clearly reveals “what’s next” for WyldLife in Hinsdale and Clarendon Hills.

2. With my end here comes a move to Guatemala. Before that can happen I need to be 100% funded in pledges for my three year tenure in Guatemala. As of right now I am 33% funded. I know that sounds like I have a LONG way to go, but literally last week I was only 15% funded. I’m trusting that God will provide open doors to conversations and people who are willing to partner in ministry. Pray that the pieces come together quickly so I can be in Guatemala by November when outreach camps occur there!

3. The Marathon. It makes me queazy just writing the word, but I am also running the Chicago Marathon on October 10th. I ran my 20 mile run on Saturday, and minus 3 miles in the rain, it went really well. I’m considering the Marathon my farewell tour of a city I love. If you’ve never experienced the marathon, you should consider coming and watching. It’s crazy. 45,000 runners plus volunteers and fans = insanity in Chicago.

Those are the big ones right now…I appreciate any prayers!

One thought on “Update

  1. I’m crazy excited for you and what’s ahead. Just so you know, you won’t be writing into thin air–I’m looking forward to reading about God’s work with his people in Guatemala through you and others.

    And I sit here on my duff in awe of the fact that you will be running in the Chicago Marathon. WOW.

    Blessings! Marcia

Leave a Reply

