Greater Things Are Yet To Come

It’s official. I’m unemployed. Last Thursday was my last day on WyldLife staff in Hinsdale. It was a super emotional day – I’ve been doing ministry in Hinsdale for the past 7 years. How did I process? In a completely healthy way I ran away to Grand Rapids for some therapeutic time with my family, art prize, and a wedding.

I had many conversations during those last couple days on staff, and one comment in particular stood out: “you know that God is in this move because you wouldn’t be choosing to leave Hinsdale.” It’s true.

Hinsdale YL had its banquet on Sunday night and my last job was to put together the slideshow summarizing ministry in the past year. I included the song “God of this City” by Chris Tomlin. In the chorus he sings, “greater things are yet to come, greater things are still to be done in this city…” I’m clinging to the words of that chorus right now and trusting that greater things are yet to come both in Hinsdale and for me. After all, God is sovereign and in control of this city, Guatemala city, and my life.

One thought on “Greater Things Are Yet To Come

  1. Hey Annette! i want to let you know that i really respect you for running after Christ and where you are being led to go. I know that God is going to use you in unique and awesome ways to further his kingdom. God bless you for being obedient Annette. Stay encouraged because God is with you wherever you go. (Joshua 1:9) I’ll be praying for a good transition and an encouraged spirit.
    Ashley Tameling

Leave a Reply

