Fun Update

I talked to my “boss” in Guatemala yesterday. She let me know about some exciting movement in a new ministry. Young Life was welcomed into the school her brother attends. Name it, they want it. Club, Campaigners, kids are going to camp. The most exciting part for me – they invited the current staff person (which will transfer to me when I’m there) to teach a couple English classes. I love teaching in a classroom. I’ll love it even more when I can both teach and openly be the Young Life person. When I subbed here I had to separate sub me from YL me, but that will not be the case in this school!

Lesson planning, here I come!

Leave a Reply

