Friendship

Somehow, nearly 5 months have passed since I lost posted a blog. That’s close to a record for me. I’ve sat down to write and, at times, had nothing to say; at other times, I’ve had so much to say that I don’t know where to start.

I’ll start with friendship.

In the past five months, I’ve seen friends old leave Guatemala and new friends arrive. I’ve celebrated with friends in their highest moments and cried with them in their lowest. They’ve done the same for me. They’ve walked with me through the ups and downs of a really tough church situation, a challenging but wonderful job transition, and the seemingly never ending process of compiling our adoption paperwork. We’ve read together, written together, prayed together, studied scripture together, gone to the market together, played basketball together, run (ugh) together…we’ve shared life.

So, in honor of my dear friend Lynda’s and brother Mark’s birthdays…let’s raise a glass to friendship!

 

Leave a Reply

